Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management

PRASANTA SUR CAMPUS
A private, self-financed Engineering and Management Institute, Approved by A.I.C.T.E. and affiliated to MAKAUT
                         (Accredited with Grade B+ by NAAC w.e.f. 4.3.19)

(+91)6289566429 / 6289571783   info@ciem.ac.in



ADMISSION ENQUIRY

UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY LIST - 2020

 

Govt. Holiday:-

Date Day Particulars of Holiday
1st January Wednesday New Year's Day
12th January Sunday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
** 23rd January Thursday Birthday of Netaji
26th January Sunday Republic Day
** 30th January Thursday Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
31st January Friday Additional day in connection with Saraswati Puja
21st February Friday Shivratri
** 9th March Monday Doljatra
10th March Tuesday Holi (Day after Doljatra)1
** 10th April Friday Good Friday
** 14th April Tuesday Bengali New Year’s Day / Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
** 1st May Friday May Day
** 7th May Thursday Buddha Purnima
** 8th May Friday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
** 25th May Monday Id- Ul – Fitar
26th May Tuesday Additional day in connection with Id-Ul–Fitar
13th July Monday Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakt (For Darjeeling & Kalimpong district only)
** 1st August Saturday Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)
11th August Tuesday Janmastami
** 15th August Saturday Independence Day
30th August Sunday Muharram
**17th September Thursday Mahalaya
**2nd October Friday Birthday of Gandhiji
19th October Monday Tritia of Durga Puja
20th October Tuesday Chaturthi of Durga Puja
21st October Wednesday Panchami of Durga Puja
22nd October Thursday Mahasasthi of Durga Puja
** 23rd October Friday MahaSaptami of Durga Puja
** 24th October Saturday Mahaastami of Durga Puja
25th October Sunday Mahanabami of Durga Puja
** 26th October Monday Vijaya Dasami of Durga Puja
27th October Tuesday Additional day in connection with Durga Puja
28th October Wednesday Additional day in connection with Durga Puja
29th October Thursday Additional day in connection with Durga Puja
** 30th October Friday Fateha-Dwaz-Daham / Lakshmi Puja
** 14th November Saturday Kali Puja
16th November Monday Bhatridwitya
17th November Tuesday Additional day in connection with Bhatridwitya
19th November Thursday Day before Chhat Puja
20th November Friday Chhat Puja
** 30th November Monday Birthday of Guru Nanak
** 25th December Friday Chirstmas Day

                                  The holidays with double asterisk mark [i.e.,(**) are public holidays during the year 2020 under Negotiable

                                  Instruments Act.

 
 

Govt. (Sectional) Holiday:-

Date Day Particulars of Holiday
6th April Monday Mahabir Jayanti ( For Jains only)
9th April Thursday Sab-e-Barat ( For Muslims only)
11th April Saturday Easter Saturday (For Christians only) Karam Puja (To be notified later on)
14th April Tuesday Baisakhi (For Sikhs only)
30th June Tuesday Hul Diwas [For Adivasi (Santal) only]

 
 

University Extra Holiday:-

Date Day Particulars of Holiday
16th September Wednesday Biswakarma Puja
11th November Wednesday Birthday of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad